SEARCH   
starHIPLA Committees

Annual Federal Judges Dinner
Mr. Joseph Beauchamp

Jones Day
717 Texas
Houston, TX 77002
Phone: 832-239-3835
E-Mail: jbeauchamp@jonesday.com

Annual Institute
Jason Sander

LyondellBasell
1221 McKinney Street, Suite 300
Houston, Texas 77010
Phone: 713.309.7550
Jason.Sander@lyondellbasell.com

Amicus Briefs
Steven G. Spears, Chair
McDermott, Will & Emery
1000 Louisiana, Suite 3900
Houston,TX 77002
Phone: 713-653-1784 
Fax: 713-739-7592
E-Mail: sspears@mwe.com 

Entertainment
Luke Culpepper, Chair

Winston & Strawn LLP
1111 Louisiana, 25th Floor
Houston, Texas 77002
Phone: 713-651-2697
Fax: 713-651-2700
E-Mail: lculpepper@winston.com

Giles Rich Moot Court
Ms Tanya Chaney, Co-chair
Sutton McAughan Deaver PLLC
Three Riverway Suite 900
Houston,TX 77056
Phone: 713-800-5704
Fax: 713-800-5699
E-Mail: tchaney@smd-iplaw.com

H. Albert Liou, Co-chair
Jones Day
717 Texas
Houston,TX 77002
E-Mail: aliou@jonesday.com

Inventor of the Year
Richard Schafer, Chair

Wong Cabello
Chasewood Bank Building, Suite 600
20333 SH 249
Houston, Texas 77070
Phone: 832-446-2484
Fax: 832-446-2424
E-Mail: rschafer@counselip.com









Judicial Intern Fellowship/Scholarships
Bryan D. Adams, Chair

King & Spalding, LLP.
1100 Louisiana, Suite 4000
Houston,TX 77002
Phone: 713-276-7322 
E-Mail: badams@kslaw.com

Law School Relations
Jayne C. Piana, Chair
BP America Inc.
501 Westlake Park Blvd.
Houston,TX 77079
Phone: 281-504-2892
Fax: 866-765-5438
E-Mail: pianjc@bp.com

Long Range Planning
Georgianna Witt Braden, Chair

Howrey L.L.P.
1111 Louisiana, 25th Floor
Houston, Texas 77002
Phone: 713-787-1410
Fax: 713-787-1440
E-Mail: gwitt@Howrey.com

Meeting Arrangements and Program
Jason Sander, Co-Chair

LyondellBasell Legal Department
LyondellBasell Tower
1221 McKinney Street, Suite 700
Houston, TX 77010
Phone: 713-309-7550
Fax: 713-309-4631
E-Mail: jason.sander@lyb.com

Stephen Timmins, Co-Chair
ExxonMobil Corporation
3120 Buffalo Speedway
Houston, Texas 77098
Phone: 713-431-7725
E-Mail: stephen.timmins@exxonmobil.com

Membership
Mark Chretien, Chair

Greenberg Traurig LLP
1000 Louisiana Street, Suite 1800
Houston, Tx 77002
Phone: 713-374-3528
Fax: 713-754-7528
E-mail: chretienm@gtlaw.com

Science Fair
Nathan Dunn, Chair

Howrey L.L.P.
Locke Lord Bissell & Liddell, LLP
600 Travis Street, Suite 3400
Houston, Texas 77002
Phone: 713-226-1383 
E-Mail: ndunn@lockeliddell.com